Tripole vs Trawoc vs CarryPro: 55 to 65 litre trekking packs compared

Tripole vs Trawoc vs CarryPro: 55 to 65 litre trekking packs compared

₹2,245, ₹2,639 and ₹6,999. That is the spread between Trawoc's Vortex 60L, Tripole's Walker 65L and our own NOMAD 65L+ on each brand's website this week. All three are Indian brands, all three carry 60 to 65 litres, and all three are sold for multi-day treks.

The gap in price is real, and so are the gaps in what you get. We compared the three using only what each brand publishes on its own product page, checked on 12 October 2026, and we say where the NOMAD loses as well as where it wins.

If you want the short answer: the Vortex is the lightest and cheapest, the Walker is the best-value top-loader for long treks, and the NOMAD is the one to pick only if you want suitcase-style access and a detachable daypack enough to pay roughly three times as much.

How do the Tripole Walker 65, Trawoc Vortex 60 and CarryPro NOMAD 65L+ compare?

On each brand's own site, the Trawoc Vortex 60 is the lightest at 1.1 kg and cheapest at ₹2,245. The Tripole Walker 65 adds 5 litres, an aluminium rod and a 17-inch laptop sleeve for ₹2,639. The NOMAD 65L+ costs ₹6,999 and is the only one with front-panel access and a detachable daypack.


Trawoc Vortex 60

Tripole Walker 65

CarryPro NOMAD 65L+

Price on brand site (MRP)

₹2,245 (₹3,999)

₹2,639 (₹4,299)

₹6,999 (₹9,999)

Capacity

60 L

65 L

65 L, expands with a rolltop; up to 100 L with the 15 L daypack

Listed weight

1.1 kg

1.8 kg

[CARRYPRO DATA: empty weight]

Listed dimensions

78 × 32 × 20 cm

76 × 35 × 25 cm, filled

[CARRYPRO DATA: dimensions]

Frame

Internal fibre frame

Fibre board plus one aluminium rod

Dual aluminium rods

Torso adjustment

Not listed

Yes

Yes

Main access

Not specified on page

Top drawcord, plus bottom zip compartment

Front clamshell zip, plus rolltop top

Laptop sleeve

Up to 16.5 inches

Up to 17 inches

Up to 15.6 inches

Rain cover

Not listed in key specifications

Included

Included

Daypack

No

Separate variant only

15 L, detachable, included

Fabric

PU-coated polyester

230 GSM PU-coated polyester

Water-resistant fabric, type not specified

Warranty

3 years, manufacturing defects

3 years

[CARRYPRO DATA: warranty term]

Returns

10-day exchange

7 days

[CARRYPRO DATA: return window]

Brand's own suggested use

3 to 5 day trek

8 to 14 days

1 to 3 week trips

All figures were read from each brand's product page on 12 October 2026. Tripole's price was a Diwali sale price ending 16 October; all three prices change often, so check before you buy.

Read the gaps honestly

Two things in that table count against us. The NOMAD's product page does not list its weight, dimensions or warranty term, while both competitors do. And its laptop sleeve is the smallest of the three. Until the first is fixed, ask us for those numbers before you buy. If you trek with a 16 or 17-inch laptop, the Walker or the Vortex will carry it and the NOMAD will not.

Where does each pack win, and where does it fall short?

The Vortex wins on weight and price, the Walker on value for long top-loading treks, and the NOMAD on access and flexibility. Each also has a clear weak point: the Vortex lists no torso adjustment or rain cover in its key specifications, the Walker is a top-loader, and the NOMAD costs far more and publishes less.

Trawoc Vortex 60: lightest and cheapest

  • Wins: 1.1 kg listed weight is 700 g lighter than the Walker's 1.8 kg. YKK zips and a hip belt at ₹2,245.
  • Falls short: Trawoc's own page suggests it for 3 to 5 day treks, and its key specifications list neither torso adjustment nor a rain cover. Budget for a separate cover for winter or wet treks.
  • Best for: short treks and hostel travel where weight matters more than structure.

Tripole Walker 65: best value for long treks

  • Wins: an aluminium rod and fibre board frame, torso adjustment, rain cover and a 17-inch laptop sleeve for ₹2,639, with Tripole suggesting it for 8 to 14 days.
  • Falls short: it loads from the top, with a separate bottom zip compartment, so reaching something in the middle means unpacking. At 1.8 kg it is the heavier of the two packs with a listed weight.
  • Best for: classic Himalayan treks where you pack once a day at camp.

CarryPro NOMAD 65L+: access and flexibility, at a price

  • Wins: it opens from the front like a suitcase, so everything is reachable without unpacking. Dual aluminium rods and torso adjustment carry the load, a rolltop expands it, and a 15 L daypack detaches for summit day or a town stop. Rain cover included.
  • Falls short: ₹6,999 is more than three times the Vortex and about 2.7 times the Walker. Weight, dimensions and warranty are not on the product page.
  • Best for: trips that mix trekking with hostels, buses and flights, where opening the bag flat many times a day matters.

Which 60 to 65 litre pack should you buy for your trek?

Match the pack to how you will use it, not to the litre number. If you trek three to five days and count grams, buy the Vortex. If you do long Himalayan treks and pack once a day, buy the Walker. If your trip mixes trails with hostels, buses and flights, and you value front access and a daypack, the NOMAD is the one worth the extra money.

If this describes your trip

Pick

3 to 5 day trek, tight budget, every gram counts

Trawoc Vortex 60

8 to 14 day Himalayan trek, camp every night, laptop up to 17 inches

Tripole Walker 65

Winter trek plus a week of travel before or after, opening the bag many times a day

CarryPro NOMAD 65L+

Organised trek where porters or mules carry the main load

Any of the three; a smaller daypack matters more

Monsoon or wet-season trek

Walker or NOMAD, which list an included rain cover

Whatever you pick, load it with 10 to 12 kg at home and walk for an hour before the trek. Comfort on a stair climb tells you more than any spec sheet.

What to do before you order

Open all three product pages on the same day, because sale prices move. Check the warranty and return window on each, then decide whether front access and a daypack are worth the gap for your trip. If the NOMAD is on your list, see it alongside our other trekking backpacks and travel backpacks, and read our 45L vs 65L guide if you are not sure you need 65 litres at all.

Frequently asked questions

Is Tripole or Trawoc better for trekking?

It depends on trip length. Tripole positions the Walker 65 for 8 to 14 day hikes and gives it an aluminium rod, torso adjustment and a rain cover. Trawoc positions the Vortex 60 for 3 to 5 day treks and makes it lighter, at 1.1 kg against 1.8 kg. Both carry a 3-year warranty.

Why does the NOMAD cost so much more?

It includes things the other two either lack or sell separately: front clamshell access, a dual aluminium rod frame, a rolltop extension and a detachable 15 L daypack, plus a rain cover. Whether that is worth roughly three times the price depends on how often you open the bag mid-trip.

Do Indian trekking rucksacks come with a warranty?

Both Tripole and Trawoc list 3 years on these packs. Trawoc's page says its warranty covers manufacturing defects in stitching, zips, buckles and fabric, and excludes wear, misuse and airline or courier damage. Always read what is excluded before comparing terms.

Is a 60 or 65 litre pack too big for a winter trek?

Not for a self-carry winter trek, where down layers take up space. If a trek operator carries tents, sleeping bags and food, a 40 to 50 litre pack can be enough. Check what your operator provides before you size up.

Are these rucksacks waterproof?

None is sold as waterproof. Trawoc's own page says its fabric sheds light rain but seams and zips are not sealed. Tripole and CarryPro include rain covers with these models; use them in sustained rain.

Sources